You are here:  Home  >  English  >  Current Article

On June 14, the President will attend the 2018 FIFA World Cup opening ceremony

By   /   June 13, 2018  /   Comments Off on On June 14, the President will attend the 2018 FIFA World Cup opening ceremony

Source: President of Russia – The Kremlin – English

The ceremony will also be attended by other heads of state and government, including the President of the Republic of Abkhazia, Prime Minister of the Republic of Armenia, President of the Republic of Azerbaijan, President of the Republic of Belarus, President of the Plurinational State of Bolivia, President of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Chairman of the Presidium of the Supreme People’s Assembly of the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, President of the Kyrgyz Republic, Chairman of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Lebanon, President of the Republic of Moldova, President of the Republic of Panama, President-elect of the Republic of Paraguay, President of the Republic of Rwanda, Crown Prince of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, President of the Republic of South Ossetia, President of the Republic of Tajikistan, and President of the Republic of Uzbekistan.
The 2018 FIFA World Cup will take place in Russia between June 14 and July 15. Russia is hosting the tournament for the first time. The matches will take place at 12 stadiums in 11 cities.


© Multimedia Investments Ltd Terms of Use/Disclaimer.

    Print       Email

You might also like...

Le Premier ministre, Édouard Philippe, signera le protocole d’organisation des Jeux Olympiques et Paralympiques 2024

Read More →